Goal Setting, Why we need to do it!

It’s that time of the year again! We all have the best of intentions when we set our resolutions! Then why do we rarely see our resolutions through?

They are too vague! When we set goals, we need to be setting S.M.A.R.T. Goals.

  • Specific
  • Measurable
  • Attainable
  • Relevant
  • Time- Sensitive

If we break those vague resolutions down into S.M.A.R.T. goals, we can see progress. We will have success.

I try to set goals in each area of my life. I set a personal/ health goals, work goals, marriage goals, parenting goals and spiritual goals. Now my work goals span across my regular 8-5 job, my blog, my freelancing and my Etsy store.

I try to break my bigger yearly goals down into smaller bite sized pieces for each month and then even further to weekly goals. It’s not always easy to stay motivated to complete these smaller goals.

I actually reward myself for completing a milestone or a goal. Whether I give myself a bonus towards clothes or something I really want to buy or I pamper myself by going to get a massage. It helps me stay motivated to complete the goals that will help me be more successful in my personal and work lives.

This year I’ve decided to come up with a word of the year! This word will help direct my goals for 2017. My word of the year is DISCOVERY! 

I want to discover more about myself, my husband, my children, and how to be a better entrepreneur/ blogger. I know that sounds like a lot but I know that I will discover so much if I work on it every day!

I’m going to go a little deeper into goal setting on Monday! Make sure you come back to check it out.

Until Monday, don’t forget to check out my Etsy store at Crochet4lifecrafts. I’m working on some new inventory.So make sure to check back frequently!

Also if you’d like to receive the weekly newsletter about what’s going on with Creative Spartan Mama and Crochet4lifecrafts head on over to the contact page and shoot me an email.

 

 

Leave a Reply

