Goal Setting, How we do it!

Good Afternoon! I hope you all had a great weekend! Welcome to Part 2 of the Goal Setting Series.

I told you on Friday a little about why I set goals and how I keep myself motivated. I also told you about making S.M.A.R.T. Goals.

  • Specific
  • Measurable
  • Attainable
  • Relevant
  • Time-Sensitive

Have you started to make any S.M.A.R.T. Goals yet? My first 2 goals of the year involve 2 challenges. The first is a health and wellness challenge. The second is discovering more about myself. This month I am going to do the Spartan Race Couch to Sprint challenge. It’s a 30 day program and you workout everyday. I am also going to do a being me challenge that I stumbled onto through Pinterest. Each week I will be doing a different challenge.

What would you like to accomplish this month? Do you want to lose weight? Do you want to read a certain number of books? Do you want to improve your relationship with your spouse or another family member?

Figure out what you want to accomplish this month. Then make sure to make it specific. If you want to lose weight, how many pounds do you want to lose?

Is your goal measurable? Obviously with the weight loss challenge, you’ll be able to measure it by the number on the scale.

Is your goal attainable? Is it possible to complete this goal in your given time frame? To continue with weight loss, are you physically able to lose 15 pounds in a month? Probably not. But maybe you can lose, 5 lbs in a month!

Is your goal relevant to where you want your life to go? Or is it something you feel like you should do because everyone else is doing it? Make sure that you are making your goals for you not for someone else.

Lastly give yourself a deadline! My deadline to finish my training plan is the 31st! What’s your deadline for your goal?

Also while we’re creating our goals, let’s create a reward! Do you want to give yourself to make a purchase? Do you want to allow yourself to relax and do nothing for an hour? Do you want to stop and binge watch a couple episodes of your favorite tv series? Use what motivates you!

I’ll be back Wednesday with Part 3 of the series! Don’t forget to keep working towards your goals every day. Also for more fun information from Creative Spartan Mama and Crochet4lifecrafts head over to the contact page to join my email list! You’ll receive a weekly newsletter with fun information and tips!

 

Leave a Reply

