Training Day

Hey Guys! I’m so glad so many of you enjoyed the goal setting series I started this blog with! I’ll be checking back in on your progress and sharing my own every month!

As I’ve said before I’m training for a Spartan Race. If you’re unfamiliar with the Spartan Races, they put you to the test mentally and physically. The shortest race (which is the one I will be doing in April) is the Spartan Sprint! It is a 3 mile race that includes a number of obstacles. I can’t wait to see how I do.

I wanted to share my training plan for January with you. I’m working on this plan every morning (it’s part of my Morning Routine). It starts out easier then gets harder as the month goes on.

You can find the training plan at spartan-race-couch-to-sprint_plan. If you are looking to improve your physical and mental stamina, this plan can help. There are built in recovery days where you exercise your mind too.

A great way to get the most out of your new fitness routine is to pair it with a new nutrition plan. Spartan’s Food of the Day email includes a healthy recipe for the day and information on ways to make your diet healthier.

What could be better than starting the new year off with a new healthier lifestyle. You’ll feel better and have more energy. You’ll get sick less often. You may even be able to help reverse or at least manage some current medical issues that have been plaguing you.

If you’re not quite ready to completely change your diet, maybe start by drinking one more glass of water and less soda. I know it can be hard to give up soda. I’m currently struggling with that myself.

But if you want to change your future, you have to start today, right now! Start trying to make small changes. Drink one more glass of water. Eat one less sweet. Skip the fast food for lunch tomorrow.

All these small changes will add up to big results! Come back Friday for a fun DIY project!

Also if you’d like to receive weekly emails from me about all the things we’ve talked about here and updates on Crochet4lifecrafts head over to the contact page and email me.

Leave a Reply

