Stress and Alone Time

Hey guys! How’d you like the recipe from Friday? Wasn’t it amazing?!

Have you ever felt like if just one more thing gets added to your plate you’ll break? I have and I’m currently at that point. I’m trying to manage my time well and stick to my routines but I’m having trouble! 

I’m going to get a little personal today! I am currently overwhelmed! I’m working 8-9 hours a day at my job as an insurance agent. Then I have to pick up both my children and do our evening routine. While living with my in-laws! 

Don’t get my wrong, I’m one of those few people who has in-laws that love me like one of their own children. But it’s hard to live under someone else’s roof and follow someone else’s routine and rules! Especially when you’re trying to figure out how to move out. 

My husband just started working Tuesday. After being out of work for almost 3 months! Money has been really tight. We even have gotten behind on some bills!

I’m trying to think of ways that will earn me extra money but nothing is going to happen over night and it takes some time. So I’m starting a new routine!

My new evening routine is going to be a way for me to have some alone time and a way for me to be able to work on the income ideas I have. I apologize that I missed a couple days over the past few weeks.

This is part of the reason I am starting this routine. I am going to start winding the night down for my children at 6:00. They will have dinner by 6:30! No later! They will then take a shower or bath by 7:15. I’ll read them a chapter of the book that we are working on and they will be in bed by 8!

This will give me 3 hours to work and get myself ready for bed every night. My bedtime is 11:00! I’m going to start implementing this tonight! I’m hoping that I’ll be able to get some writing done and some transcription work. 

I’ll let you know how it goes in a couple weeks! It is my hope that you all will keep me accountable and that I will be able to give you a success story from this new routine! 

Leave a Reply

