Updates!

Hey guys! I’m getting ready to move into my new place this weekend! I couldn’t be more excited! I’m also looking forward to starting a new chapter of my life.

Things are progressing as I hoped they would. I’m not disappointed at all! I have been working on a book planter in my spare time. I actually was doing this project at our local library. (The books we used weren’t able to be loaned anymore due to damage.)

You cut about an inch and a half down into the pages of the book. Then you paint tacky craft glue around the outside edges of the paper to form a solid “block” for your planter. You line the whole you made in the books with wax paper and fill with soil and in my case succulents. Then you cover with moss. The moss helps hold everything in place while the roots take hold in their new environment.

It looks so good and will make an awesome decoration for my new house. I only had to pay $5 to do the class and it was awesome to get to meet new people and learn new things.

I challenge you to check out your local library for awesome classes and events. You’ll be surprised at how much fun you can actually have at the library.

If you want to see how the planter came out check out my Facebook Page.

I’ll pop in next week with the email sign up form. Remember in a few weeks CreativeSpartanMama will be moving over to Crochet4LifeCrafts.com. If you want to stay up to date and get a freebie make sure you sign up for my email newsletter.

Leave a Reply

